Our management assessment methods

On demand, we can also apply extended aptitude assessment methods to better gauge the suitability of outside candidates and the potential of company employees.

We use scientifically validated HOGAN® tests to assess a person’s potential, values, and personality-based performance risks. Such supplementary assessments are coordinated closely with our clients. An added benefit of personality analysis is that it yields recommendations regarding examinees’ training and development needs. These questionnaires are administered via an encrypted Internet connection. Standardized assessment reports are sent out promptly, and we provide personal feedback to every examinee.

  • // Manager Appraisal

    Our manager appraisal assesses personality traits that have a bearing on job performance and the company’s business success. Combining various assessment center techniques and tailored to the given demands, this test examines a personality from different perspectives to gain an understanding of its overall structure. The results provide the insight we need to make statements about a candidate’s job fit or individual development potential. This can serve to identify a future key player or top performer, and define appropriate career development measures for the examinee.

  • // Management Audit

    Our management audit reviews and rates management skills, development potential, and a management team’s collaboration within the given organizational structures. This analysis takes each company’s unique organizational facets and business practices into account. The audit can serve several purposes, for example, to improve collaboration among executives, systematically analyze management potential, or optimize the composition of a management team. The results can also provide the intelligence senior executives need to make informed decisions regarding further measures such as training, promotions, restructuring, and hiring.

  • // HOGAN

    Tailored to the business community’s needs, these assessments aim to identify personality traits.

    HOGAN PERSONALITY INVENTORY (HPI)

    The Hogan Personality Inventory (HPI) deals with the strengths of a personality and assesses important factors beneficial to the success of professional and social relationships. Derived from the HPI’s findings, the Potential Report describes the impression a person makes on others and predicts day-to-day job and leadership performance.

    HOGAN DEVELOPMENT SURVEY (HDS)

    The Hogan Development Survey (HDS) looks at the dark side of personality. The test results yield a Challenge Report that describes a person’s likely response to growing pressure, stress, or insecurity. It also predicts behavior that could inhibit the career and helps identify interpersonal relationship issues that are not easily spotted in interviews.

    MOTIVES, VALUES, PREFERENCES INVENTORY (MVPI)

    As its name suggests, Motives, Values, Preferences Inventory (MVPI) deals with personal motives and values. It describes what the individual would like to do rather than what he or she actually does in certain situations. Derived from the MVPI, the Values Report affords insight into a person’s suitability, for example, if he or she is a good match for the company or team.

    The Procedure

    All test candidates get an ID and a password with which they can log in and answer questions via an encrypted Internet link. One of our HOGAN-certified consultants provides feedback on the test to the examinee.

    See also:
    hoganassessments.come

Unsere Methoden zur Managementdiagnostik.

Um die Eignung externer Kandidaten eindeutiger beurteilen oder das Potenzial vorhandener Mitarbeiter besser einschätzen zu können, wenden wir auf Kundenwunsch auch erweiterte, eignungsdiagnostische Methoden an.

Zur ergänzenden Analyse der Potenziale, Wertvorstellungen und Verhaltensrisiken einer Person setzen wir in Abstimmung mit unseren Mandanten das wissenschaftlich fundierte Testverfahren HOGAN ® ein. Diese Persönlichkeitsanalyse bietet den zusätzlichen Vorteil einer Verknüpfung mit konkreten Lern- und Entwicklungsempfehlungen für die Teilnehmer, die den Fragebogen verschlüsselt über das Internet bearbeiten. Die Testauswertung erfolgt zeitnah in standardisierter Form, wobei jeder Teilnehmer ein persönliches Feedback durch uns erhält.

  • // Manager Klausur

    Unsere Manager Klausur ist konsequent auf die Beurteilung individueller, für den betrieblichen Erfolg relevanter Persönlichkeitsmerkmale ausgerichtet. Durch eine anforderungsspezifische Kombination verschiedener Assessment-Center-Elemente gelingt es uns, das Gesamtformat einer Persönlichkeit aus unterschiedlichsten Perspektiven zu erfassen. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse treffen wir Aussagen zur Passgenauigkeit von definierten Anforderungen einer Position und individuellem Entwicklungspotenzial. Die Identifikation eines künftigen Leistungsträgers oder die Konzeption individueller Personalentwicklungsmaßnahmen sind Beispiele für mögliche Zielsetzungen einer Managerklausur.

  • // Management Audit

    Das Ziel unseres Management Audits ist die konkrete Betrachtung und Bewertung der Managementfähigkeiten, der Entwicklungspotenziale und der Zusammenarbeit eines Managementteams innerhalb der bestehenden Organisationsstrukturen. Die Analyse erfolgt dabei grundsätzlich vor dem Hintergrund der tatsächlich vorliegenden geschäftlichen und organisatorischen Besonderheiten des jeweiligen Unternehmens. Die Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit des Managements, eine analytisch-systematische Beurteilung des gegebenen Managementpozentials oder die Optimierung der Zusammensetzung eines Managementteams sind Beispiele für Zielsetzungen eines Management-Audits. Die Ergebnisse können auch als Entscheidungsgrundlage für weiterführende Maßnahmen wie Trainings, Beförderungen, Umstrukturierungen oder Neueinstellungen dienen.

  • // HOGAN

    Hierbei handelt es sich um einen speziell auf den Businessbereich zugeschnittenes Testsystem zur Beschreibung von Persönlichkeitseigenschaften.

    HOGAN PERSONALITY INVENTORY (HPI)

    Das „Hogan Personality Inventory“ (HPI) befasst sich mit den Stärken einer Persönlichkeit und beurteilt wichtige Merkmale, die für den Erfolg im Beruf und in sozialen Beziehungen förderlich sind. Der auf dem HPI basierende „Potential Report“ beschreibt somit den Eindruck, den eine Person auf andere macht und sagt aus dieser Perspektive etwas über das Alltags- und Führungsverhalten voraus.

    HOGAN DEVELOPMENT SURVEY (HDS)

    Bei dem „Hogan Development Survey“ (HDS) geht es um die „Schattenseiten der Persönlichkeit“. Die Testergebnisse (“Challenge Report“) beschreiben die Art und Weise, in der eine Person wahrscheinlich auf steigenden Druck, Stress oder Unsicherheit reagiert. Insgesamt prognostiziert dieser Bericht Verhaltensweisen, welche die Karriere behindern können und gibt Hinweise auf zwischenmenschliche Probleme, die in Interviews nur schwierig zu erkennen sind.

    MOTIVES, VALUES, PREFERENCES INVENTORY (MVPI)

    Das „Motives, Values, Preferences Inventory“ (MVPI) beschäftigt sich mit den Motiven und Wertvorstellungen einer Persönlichkeit“ und beschreibt eher, was die Person tun möchte, als das, was sie in bestimmten Situationen tatsächlich tut. Der auf dem MVPI basierende Ergebnisbericht gibt uns zum Beispiel Informationen darüber, ob eine Person zu einem Unternehmen oder Team passt.

    Das Vorgehen

    Für die Bearbeitung des Tests erhalten alle Testkandidaten eine ID und ein Passwort. Mit diesen können sie sich online einloggen und die Fragen verschlüsselt über das Internet beantworten. Die individuelle Rückmeldung zu den Testergebnissen erfolgt durch zertifizierte HOGAN-Berater unseres Hauses.

    Siehe auch:
    hoganassessments.de